100 Things: a winter version

Every year on or around my birthday, I count my things. Many of my things are clothes and I wear them out in a season or two of near constant use. Then the winter clothes often don’t make it into the count unless they are very durable. So for fun (Ha!) I did a winter count last weekend. Here are the results:

miscellaneous items (17)

laptop

shredder

cell phone and charger

car

briefcase

watch

iron and ironing board

towel

book

bed:includes sheets, 2 pillows, 2 blankets

3 baskets for clothes

file box

laundry basket

coffee pot

sunglasses/glasses

backpack

 Clothes items (58)

ring and earings (2 jewelry items)

swim suit

shoes/boots/sandals-5 pair

exercise clothes 1

exercise clothes 2

exercise clothes 3

exercise clothes 4

work outfit 1

work outfit 2

work outfit 3

work outfit 4

work outfit 5

work outfit 6

fleece shirt and jeans (2 items)

coat and scarf

work coat

antique jacket

gloves

summer shirt 1

summer shirt 2

summer shirt 3

all purpose black dress

sweater

yard work clothes (1 set)

 

Pictured w/ the clothes– 10 wooden hangers

Not pictured: pair of tights, 5 pr socks, 4 bras, 6 panties and an earwarmer/headband thing

Personal care products (14)

personal care products

Photo includes: conditioner, razor, soap, comb, hair accessory, toothpaste/toothbrush/floss, grooming scissors, face powder, mascara, eye liner and lip/chapstick, lotions, deodorant and nail clippers.

My count makes that 89 items. Whew.

3 responses to “100 Things: a winter version

  1. Awesome!!!! Inspiring. How did you get there?

  2. It’s a long and sometimes sad tale…I’ll be brief: the kids and I moved from our home on the farm with a week’s worth of clothes and some pots and pans. Before we could go back and get the rest of the stuff, the house burned to the ground (OK it was a year later, but we didn’t really miss anything.) I liked the freedom of so little stuff, so when it tried to creep back in, I devised this game to keep things light.

  3. You never cease to amaze me!
    I have thought (although I could never have the willpower) much simpler things would be.
    Keep it up…let me live vicariously thru you!!

Leave a Reply

