Enough for This Single Mom

After Justin’s dad and I divorced, it was just the two of us for the next ten years or so before I remarried. Justin’s step-dad didn’t like him very much and he did not treat him well, something that got revealed to me gradually. And yet, he tells me I am a good mom.

When the child who, trusting you, held your hand and followed you into what felt like a war zone, now grown, tells you, “You are a good mother.” You can trust this: for him you were.

What I am to the other children is still unfolding.

One response to “Enough for This Single Mom

  1. it is said: Mother hold childrens hands awhile, their hearts forever

Leave a Reply

