Day Two

Decided it was too darned hot for brewed coffee and made it the night before and refrigerated it, and added the coconut creamer. I put it in my daughter’s water bottle instead of lemonade.

Coffee for the road

Then breakfast & lunch includes celery with peanut butter, cantaloupe cubes, apple, yogurt, and more of the beet/vinaigrette/egg salad.

Breakfast & lunch

Yesterday, I had a patient offer me a piece of party cake late afternoon.. No such luck today, and I was pretty hungry when I got home at 4:45pm (an amazingly early time for me…) So dinner was the second order of business after I fed the cats.

Dinner at 4:58pm

1 tablespoon canola oil and two cloves garlic

Add in 1 tablespoon lemon juice, 2 thawed tilapia fillets

Added in 1 tablespoon lemon juice and 2 tilapia fillets.

Then steam the vegetables in the microwave per package instructions, sprinkle some chili powder on the fish and presto:

Dinner at 5;10pm (12 minutes start to finish)

Leave a Reply

