More Trouble Than That

A week ago youngest son and I were out shopping for shoes for his now 11.5 sized feet. It was about 8:30pm and there was another mom and son in the shoe department. That boy was a little younger, about four or five, and he was clearly tired and not wanting to be there. He was getting into things and not listening to his exasperated mom. The little boy was loud and whiney and annoying. It went on and on. After about ten minutes, youngest son said to me, ” I was worse than that, wasn’t I?”

“Yes. You were.”

The shoe salesman bust out laughing. “That’s telling it blunt,” he said.

Youngest son and I know that it was a gentle understatement. And I am impressed with his self-awareness about his previous behavior. My baby is growing up.

Leave a Reply

