Spending for the Last Week of the Year

12/24: working, did not spend a dime–BUT (see 12/25)

12/25: I was down to 5 work outfits, one fading fast and yesterday had a catastrophic failure on a second outfit. So….I did what any red-blooded American would do on Christmas day…..I went shopping. I bought 2 pair of pants and a dress on-line. $119.49 for the clothes, free shipping.

12/26: working again, no spend day.

12/27: More clothes shopping-3 sweaters, a long-sleeved top and a T-shirt. $99.32 A yoga/exercise mat $21.60. Soda $1.29.

12/28: Gas $27.78. Wine $10.79. Chicken wings $4.33 (that would be as in eat-out chicken wings, not as in grocery chicken wings)

12/29: The best $5 I have spent all year– For the Easily Amused Teen Improv Troupe Alumni Show. Middle son is a member of the troupe. I laughed so hard I about wet myself.

12/30: A fast food sandwich $4.09

12/31: Grey thread to repair 2 clothing items .80, razors for me$26.13 for 10 (I’m going to see if I can make them last a year,) toilet paper for the household $6.79, groceries $126.63, book from Goodwill .81, briefcase from Goodwill $2.12, dress for beloved daughter from Goodwill $5.39, and last but certainly not least $15.00 for me to get into First Night. The kids got in free as some of the films they have made were being shown.

Things are looking very good to pay off the credit card in January. All in all, it’s been a great year.

Leave a Reply

