Light in the Tunnel

This weekend, I have been putting together the College Tour for beloved daughter. This involves mostly logging onto various college websites and scheduling a campus visit. While I am at the website, I poke around a bit, see what tuition is this year and if they have a financial aid calculator. If they do, I plug-in our money numbers. I can not put the ACT and SAT test scores in yet, but those can affect the amount of money awarded also. Anyhoo, I have been very pleased to see what kind of financial aid beloved daughter might be able to pull off, and I am feeling a little less panicked about the year of austerity.

Which is a good thing because the washing machine just broke this morning.

Leave a Reply

