One Step Closer to That Elusive Work/Life Balance

It’s official!!! I’m going part-time (four 8-10 hour days/week) May 1st.

Oh, happy dance!!!

I have worked these hours before and the difference between working 32-40 hours/week and working 40-55 hours/week is the difference between calm, creative, content and exhausted, irritable, resentful.

Come June, you all will not recognize me.

4 responses to “One Step Closer to That Elusive Work/Life Balance

  1. Oh Fawn, how terrific!!!
    As a person who has chafed at having, at times, to work more hours than
    I wished, I can SO relate. It always felt like the difference between “having a life” and NOT having one. The balance is everything.

  2. So happy for you. You have been working so hard to get to this place.

  3. Great news!!

  4. Yay, Fawn! I am happy that it is happening. Good for you. I hope you really enjoy the difference. I know you have worked hard to make this possible. And the kids, too, have accommodated at least!

Leave a Reply

