Another Place I Would Never Have Gone Without a Kid

Last night, a rock star said, “Hi” to me.

No, really.

Todd Sucherman, a drummer for STYX, was giving a drum clinic in our fair city last night. Youngest son, the percussionist, attended the clinic, which cost $10.

I was sitting in the hallway reading my new book Tiny Homes by Shelter Publications, because I am not a drummer, and $10 is $10…no need to waste it.

Mr Sucherman had to pass by my chair a couple of times in the course of the evening to get to the room the clinic was in. When I looked up from my book, he said, “Hi.” I said, “Hi” back.

And this is as close as I am likely ever to get to a rock star. Unless youngest becomes one.

Oooo. And youngest won a pair or drumsticks and a T-shirt in the raffle. So the net cost of the evening was $0.00

One response to “Another Place I Would Never Have Gone Without a Kid

  1. This post screams picture, if not you and the drummer at least the raffle booty 🙂

Leave a Reply

