Second Week of Part-Time

I seem to be creating a bit of a routine for my non-working for pay days.

I get up and drink some coffee while piddling in the kitchen and seeing the kids off to school. Then I go for a vigorous walk in the park. I hope to transition this to a run in the park….but for now it is a walk. Then I come home and do yard work for an hour or so. Here is some of my handiwork:

flower bed by the garage

northeast corner of yard

After that, I get cleaned up, have some lunch and do a couple of errands. About 4 -4:30pm I start cooking supper. After dishes there is time for reading.

Compare that to a recent weekend day: https://singlemomenough.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/a-perfect-day/

This new pace is just delicious. And my spending is right on track for where I need it to be. But that is a post for another day.

One response to “Second Week of Part-Time

  1. life is good when you get to savor it.
    i’m doing better without the frantic pace myself.

Leave a Reply

