Week three of Part-time: Focus

OK. It has been wonderful–marvelous, being part-time. The days expand into pure pleasure….but I am one of those folks that likes to Get Things Done, be productive, and yes… I always do have an ongoing To- Do list.

This week, inspired by my boss who took a day off work to play in the yard…I decided to get things done in the yard this week while I had energy and the weather is balmy…. so, I spent 5 hours in the yard today. Got a smidge burnt, a ton of work done…for example, I weeded/cleared out the flagstone path, neglected lo these past two years.

before and after in the same photo

before and after in the same photo

And here is the view from the back door after I got it all done:

Path from the back door

Path from the back door

 

It was so beautiful, I decided to eat outside on the porch, where I could admire my handiwork.

Dinner on the porch

Dinner on the porch

 

And here is the view during dinner.

The back yard at dinner

The back yard at dinner

 

2 responses to “Week three of Part-time: Focus

  1. Any flute music with the Dinner with a view ?

  2. Alas, no.
    Only the sounds of the neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

