Happy Birthday, Beloved Daughter!!

Less than a month ago, my one and only daughter headed off to a college far away. While I can’t celebrate the day with her, I wanted to send a birthday treat. I found a nice recipe for mug cake at Budgetbytes.com:    www.budgetbytes.com/2012/06/the-one-chocolate-mug-cake.

Then I boxed up two colorful mugs, birthday candles, matches and a set of measuring spoons. I added cooking oil in a travel 3 oz container and put the dry ingredients in plastic zip bags. I mailed the whole thing off with the recipe and a birthday card signed by me and her brothers.

DSCI0056

Leave a Reply

