Recharge Day

It has been an incredible year. I published a book, spent some time and energy marketing it. I helped beloved daughter select a college, get ready for the transition and drove her there. Middle son and I started the college search for him, including an eight-day, seven college, 2,300 mile spring break trip last March/April. Oh, and I applied to give a presentation at the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization’s yearly conference this September. They accepted my proposal, so I wrote, polished, and practiced my talk for six months.

Last Monday, I felt as ready as I was going to ever be. My to-do list was as long as it ever is…..but I sooo needed a recharge day.

I had lunch at an outdoor cafe downtown, I had a pedicure and I browsed in the book store for a couple of hours. Perfect.

beauty-red-toe-nails-5164674_m

Leave a Reply

