Moving Stuff Around

For a minimalist, it sure seems like I spend an inordinate amount of my time just moving stuff around.

There are the clothes which have the weekly move from my closet to my body to the laundry basket, then the washer and dryer and back to my closet. But the clothes also have a seasonal migration from the store to my house to out-of-season storage or Goodwill.

And the boy’s clothing has a similar movement pattern.

Then there is the food, which I haul home and put in the cabinets and fridge. Later, I get it out and turn it into something resembling a meal and the scraps get composted. Mentioning food makes me think of dishes, which do a two or three times a day shuffle from the hutch to the table to the sink and back to the hutch.

I’m glad I don’t have any more stuff than I do. I don’t think I would have time to move it around.

One response to “Moving Stuff Around

  1. That’s priceless! I never thought about all the moving around we do. No wonder we are so tired!

Leave a Reply

