Silver Lining

I’ve been flat on my back with a bad chest cold/pneumonia for the past week or so with no energy for doing anything. I’ve had lots of time for reflection and to practice being.

I am hoping that this will make for some good posts in the near future.

7 responses to “Silver Lining

  1. Hoping you feel better soon.

  2. I am on the mend already.

  3. Dear Fawn,

    I’m sorry to hear you’ve been so sick. And with your responsibilities and busy-ness, it must have been odd for you to have to remain “unproductive.” But I’ll bet you will have lots to write about.

    I stayed up all night – last night – reading “Grandma’s on the Camino” and Mary’s time away from family responsibility led to immersion in centering prayer, among other blessings. We never really leave the world behind, but a respite can show us what we’ve been to busy to notice.

    I wish you a speedy return to good physical health, and look forward to your musings.
    Peace,
    Lou

  4. Sending you lots of big ol’ squishy hugs and some virtual chicken soup. Looking forward to your thoughts on your time of reflection.

  5. I am sure it will! And I am looking forward to it!
    But no haste, your readers can wait. First there is this precious state between sickness and health that needs to be savoured. A state when one can sense the aliveness of all things and most of all one’s own aliveness, a state where gratefulness is so easy…

  6. Beatrice-beautifully put.

  7. I believe God sometimes makes us stop when we’re too busy and won’t on our own. Consider is a blessing and you’ve got to read The Pelee Project by Jane Christmas. She got stopped in her tracks and took a sabatical and that’s what the book is about. It’s filled with humour, soul-searching and a developing a better relationship with her daughter who went on the sabatical with her. Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

