Summer Sandwiches

With all of us working different days and times, we don’t eat together at meals as we used to. I still want to provide fresh, inexpensive meals for my family and Summer Sandwiches has been one solution.

Baguette 1.49 9 oz spinach 1.79 sliced cheese 2.19 sliced turkey 2.49

Baguette 1.49
9 oz spinach 1.79
sliced cheese 2.19
sliced turkey 2.49

Here’s the ingredients for 5 sandwiches.

baguette sliced in 5 sections, cheese slices, meat and spinach added

baguette sliced in 5 sections, cheese slices, meat and spinach added

And all of them wrapped in some wax paper. I’ll store them in the fridge and kids (and me) grab them for lunches, snacks and late dinners.
Each sandwich costs $1.08 USD. I’ve not had any of them go to waste, we eat them too quickly.

and still 7 oz of spinach and 6 slices of cheese for a future meal

and still 7 oz of spinach and 6 slices of cheese for a future meal

6 responses to “Summer Sandwiches

  1. A really good idea. Making five sandwiches at once is surely less time consuming than making five sandwiches one at a time. Also, love the wax paper. A less expensive alternative to plastic sandwich bags for sure. (And takes me back to my childhood!)

  2. Yum. I want one.

  3. I will definitely be making up sandwiches for snacks and lunches. This is such a great idea. I also need to prepare vegetables for a quick snack. Thanks for the idea.

  4. Hard boiled eggs and carrot sticks are great too.

  5. What a great idea! Add a fruit and they have a complete lunch saving lots not only in money but in fat, salt and sugar.

  6. I just did this, thank you!! Don’t know why I never thought of this. My husband and I do not have set eating times, we’re not very scheduled. So occasionally we’ll eat at separate times or need an “inbetween” meal, and this works perfectly for that. The wax paper is so much better than baggies or heavy glass for something so small as a sandwich!

Leave a Reply

