Friday Menu

Breakfast: 1 cup oatmeal .15, 1 tablespoon Nutella .13, tea .10. Total: .38

Lunch: Subway sandwich .96, 5 grape tomatoes .33, 6 prunes .21, yogurt .39

Lunch $1.89.

Lunch $1.89.

Dinner: Another bowl of Thai Chicken

$2.43

$2.43

Total for the day: $5.04

7 responses to “Friday Menu

  1. I am following your meals and prices. I tried to review this weeks comments but they are not coming through.
    My question is, are you very petit?

  2. Not really. I am 5’8″,I weigh about 155#. I exercise about 4-5 times per week. But, I am 55 years old and have an aging metabolism. I just do not need as many calories as I used to…even with the work outs.

  3. I have been finding these posts very helpful. Thanks for the effort you put in to posting them. You make it look uncomplicated, and I love that!

  4. Loving this series you are doing!

    I would be really interested to see a breakdown of your weekly (or however often you shop) grocery bill. I know it doesn’t seem like much to say a serving of Nutella cost me $.13 but when you have to buy a whole container of that, plus whole containers of other stuff, plus more stuff so you have some sort a variety throughout the week… Well, it all adds up quick to much bigger numbers – at least for my household. Anyway, if it wouldn’t be too much trouble would love to get a peek at those figures or lists as well!

    • I will do this in a couple weeks. I have stuff planned for the next week or two. If you would like to look at numbers for a household of more than one, look at some of the old posts under Food Stamp Allotment. There were 4 of us at home, including 2 teen boys and one of them a runner (high calorie intake.) In the future post, I will try to address calorie intake as well, since some commenters seem to worry that I am not eating enough. 🙂

      • Fantastic, I can’t wait! Our household is just the two of us for now, so I think our budget should be closer to this series.

        I’ve been a long time reader, so I just want to add that I really appreciate all the content you provide on this blog! 🙂

        And, as an American, I can heartily agree with Kelly.. Many in this county have a serious problem recognizing what is enough/too much/too little here. Thats why there are so many broke, overweight, and unhappy people… Kinda seems like all these issues aren’t so different after all… I’ve been there. And I still to this day struggle with each one of these from time to time… Hence why I am looking for some inspiration here! ;D

  5. I think you’re eating plenty. If you were in Europe, your servings would be considered normal but in the US where snacking between meals is a common daily event plus all the fat/sugar/salt in fast food has lead to an abnormal rate of obesity.

Leave a Reply

