(Almost) Free Decor

August has been a busy month for us. We took a trip to Tennessee to visit the grandbaby. Boy she has fat cheeks! And the house is quite full, with the return of youngest son last month and the college kids home also. Now everybody is returning to school, which also involves road trips. Some just for a day, some for two.

So while I am busy having a life, I don’t have much time to write about it. I don’t want you all to think I have forgotten about you, so here is a fluff piece to keep you entertained for a bit.

2015-07-30 09.47.36

After a heavy wind storm I found this nest on my front lawn. No sign of its former occupants. I thought it was pretty so I brought it inside. It seemed a bit empty to me, so I went to the local New Age/crystal shop and bought three blue rocks for a dollar each. I am displaying this charming piece in the corner hutch where the cats can not get to it.

bird nest in hutch

bird nest in hutch

6 responses to “(Almost) Free Decor

  1. Pretty decor! And nice to hear that your chicks are all accounted for, and that Mama got a bit of vacation time. Happy Autumn – lots to be thankful for.

  2. Cute! Especially since I am quite sure it will stand alone somewhere in your hous rather than burried amidst a trillion knick-nacks!

  3. I am so happy to hear about your new granddaughter and your children. Love the update about all of the wonderful blessings. May you and the youngins have many more in the future.

  4. It is the perfect touch to your hutch.

  5. I agree with Romana — nature art in the hutch!

  6. So lovely, what a great idea! You are very creative!

Leave a Reply

