Bathroom Remodel Day 5 & Day 6

At the end of day 5, I had cut in to trashcan sized pieces the old shower stall and had removed the toilet (saved, to re-install after cleaning it up) and the vanity, which was given to one of the workmen who admired it.

IMG_0001

Workman? You say. Yes. I have so much to do before May 1st, and I knew that I was going to hire our some of it, like the plumbing and the asbestos removal. I got a couple quotes on having someone else do the tile and I decided it was worth it. Boy! They work so much faster than I do. At the end of day 6, the cement board was up and the plumbing ready for the tile guy.

IMG_0006

The workman also moved the window up, so as not to cut off the top of the curve of the outside arch.

IMG_0002

I’m quite pleased with the progress. And now that I have helpers, it should move much faster now. Yeah!

One response to “Bathroom Remodel Day 5 & Day 6

  1. This looks good so far.

Leave a Reply

