Master Bedroom

The master bedroom (aka Patrick’s bedroom) remodel is complete. This involved painting the walls, ceilings, closet and having new carpet installed. The furniture is the same, but there are many decorative items that have been borrowed from friends and family on display. And just a few that were purchased at a discount.

IMG_0109

The bed and end tables.
Here is a long view of the room.

Here is a long view of the room.

The closet door.

The closet door.

The very large closet. And yes, that is the brick from the fireplace at the end.

The very large closet. And yes, that is the brick from the fireplace at the end.

Decorative shelves on the north wall.

Decorative shelves on the north wall.

Decorative shelves on the east wall. These have been in the house since before I bought it.

Decorative shelves on the east wall. These have been in the house since before I bought it.

I’m quite please with how it all has turned out. I wish I could take you all on a real house tour.

 

 

9 responses to “Master Bedroom

  1. Hi Fawn, Love your blog posts. Have you ever considered starting a youtube channel? Would love to hear about your tips.

  2. You have been doing a terrific job of getting your house in “ready to sell” shape. The master bedroom looks great!

  3. Looks great! You are working so hard!

  4. Wow! Your house looks great. I am sure you will sale it quickly. I am not very good at decorating but I admire other’s talents and you definitely have the talent.

  5. Looks so clean and airy. I love it.

  6. Good luck with your task list and I’m sure your house will sell quickly when it is so clearly fresh and neutral and “ready-to-go” for a prospective buyer! What are your plans?!

    • I will rent a 2 bedroom apartment for 1-2 years. I need to stay in this school district for the next year, for sure. While I am living in the apartment, I will build my travel trailer (and blog about it.) Then I will move to the travel trailer and keep working until I have college paid for–then I will hit the open road.

  7. I look forward to your future. Ha -ha. I hope I get around to thinking about mine also. I seriously enjoy your pictures, and writings.

Leave a Reply

