Moving Again!

Okay…I’m still in the apartment and plan to be for a year or so. Nope, I’m moving websites.

For years, I have blogged here about how to make single parenting easier and how minimalism helps that process. I have a few followers who are single parents…and a whole lot more that are minimalists/budding minimalists.

I am very thankful for each and everyone of you who have contributed to the vibrancy and wisdom of this site with your excellent questions and support to the other readers.

Every beginning has an end…and this portion of my life (single parenting) has ended. My children are all living independently of me. And I am moving (there is that word again!) on to the next chapter of my life. I have bought my decrepit travel trailer and have started the process of fixing it up. I will always be a minimalist, so those of you who enjoy this blog will not be disappointed to read the new one. Those of your seeking tips on single parenting can look up the new voices that are making themselves heard. And if you just want to be able to shake your head and laugh at me as I move into this new adventure…come along. I won’t be posting here anymore, except in response to questions/comments.

My new blog is at:  https://smallhousebiglifeblog.wordpress.com/

I hope you will move over with me.

 

13 responses to “Moving Again!

  1. Hello Fawn, Is it possible o subscribe to your new blog to get new posts in email?
    Thanks
    Madeline

  2. Yes, please subscribe me, too! Congratulations!

  3. Hi Fawn, Congrats on the new life strides forward. Well done. Maybe someone else has commented and you already know that the link in this post is to your blog-ER page, i.e. The place where you, the actual blogger write and make changes.

    I hope no one messes with your post before you are able to block others from changing your post!

    Please add me to the list of your continuing subscribers. Your voice always makes me smile. 😉

  4. I went to your new website, did not see a bell to subscribe… I would like to continue to receive your posts from your new website. Please direct me as to what to do.

  5. Yes, of course I will move over with you and follow your new blog.
    Can’t wait to see how you will renovate your travel trailer and all the new
    adventures that are in store for you. good luck with all of it.

  6. I’m not sure how I found your blog but have enjoyed reading about your journey as a single parent and minimalist lifestyle. My hubby & I are looking forward to downsizing to a travel trailer in a couple of years so am looking forward to your new blog and advice.

  7. I understand. And I will be happy to join your new location!
    I do hope the content of this blog will remain accessible, though – I like to refer back to various categories for inspiration and I’m sure others do , too!
    Good luck in your new endeavour 🙂

  8. Good luck in your new adventure Fawn!

  9. Dear Fawn, Congratulations! I am following your new blog. I just referred a single-mom friend to this single mom blog, so please do keep these posts available. I, too, like to read back over things for inspiration!

    Also, if you don’t know about this already, in WordPress if you go to “Tools” in your dashboard, there is an option to “Export.” It’s very easy and if you do that it will create one file with all of the blog posts, pages and images. And then it’s very easy to “Import” that into another blog, using the Import tool, moving an entire blog to a new home in 30 seconds. Or you can just keep the file as a backup.

Leave a Reply

